Return to Headlines


Pioneer Middle School's National Junior Honor Society welcomed a new class of members this year, adding 29 new members to the rolls.
An induction ceremony for the 8th graders was held Nov. 29, at the middle school cafetorium, so that family members could view the proceedings.
After members performed the National Anthem and Pioneer Alma Mater, principal Melissa Prorok introduced Ella Kehl as guest speaker. 
Miss Kehl spoke to the inductees about the significance of their achievements. Following that, the new members were sworn in; they then signed the same book that dozens of members have signed over the years.
National Junior Honor Society advisors are Ms. Brenda McKenzie and Mrs. Rebecca Day. 
group NJHS

Front row (L-R): Principal Melissa Prorok, Reagan Fontaine, Kailey Place, Brooke Eastman, Jordan Dodge, James Carmody, Kyler Felber, Hailee Williams, Seth Higgins, Santana Ersing. 

Middle row: Ms. Brenda McKenzie (advisor), Cohen Lyons, Kevina Drennan, Hannah Drennan, Evelyn Salzler, Dylan Hutchinson, Lauren Kroll, Conner Woloszyn, Ella Fyock, Brittany Bliss, Payton Tingue, Mrs. Day (advisor).

Back row: Vanessa Giboo, Jeffery Erhardt, Alyssa Boldt, Sidney Reed, Sydney Wilton, Grace Schmidt, Brady Heckathorn, Jackson Woolley, Joshua Chitty, Trey Driver, Mr. Drollinger