CONTACT US

Lori Walczyk, OTR/L
lwalczyk@pioneercsd.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 1101 (High School)

Michelle Breen, OTR/L
mabreen@pioneercsd.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 2216 (Middle School)

Melissa Rhodus, OTR/L
melissa_rhodus@CABOCES.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 4063 (Delevan Elementary)

Connie Roll, COTA
croll@pioneercsd.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 3225 (Arcade Elementary)

Carlie Miller, MS, OTR/L
cmiller@pioneercsd.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 4063 (Delevan Elementary)

Donna Damude, OTA
donna_damude@CABOCES.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 4063 (Delevan Elementary) or 1584 (High School)

Jennifer Reese, MS, OTR/L
jreese@pioneerschools.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 3001 (Arcade Elementary)

Heather Holland, MS, PT
hholland@pioneerschools.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 1101 (High School)

Amanda Stang, MS, PT
astang@pioneerschools.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 4063 (Delevan Elementary)

Beth Scheffler, PT
beth_scheffler@CABOCES.org
716-492-9300 Ext: 1584 (High Sch

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

The Art of Living

Occupational Therapists (OTs) and Certified Occupational Therapy Assistants (COTAs) work with a variety of students in order to promote and improve their ability to engage in functional activities in school, at home, and in the community. Occupational Therapy practitioners focus on academic and non-academic skills including hand writing, physical, cognitive, social, self-care, sensory needs, prevocational/vocational participation, and more.

For more information about Occupational Therapy, please visit What Parents Need to Know About School-Based Occupational Therapy and The American Occupational Therapy Association's Information Page about OT and Children and Adolescents.

  • Sensory Integration

  • Fine Motor Skills

  • Dressing

  • Work Skills


PHYSICAL THERAPY

The Art of Movement

Physical Therapists (PTs) work with students with all levels of ability to assist in developing, restoring and improving mobility which will improve his or hers quality of life. Physical therapy also promotes activity and participation, increasing functional independence, improving strength and endurance, seating and positioning, assistive devices training, facilitating motor development and mobility, and easing the challenges of daily caregiving.

  • Balance

  • Motor Coordination

  • Strengthening

  • Brain Gym

For more information about Physical Therapy, please visit The American Physical Therapy Association's Web Site.