Welcome to the Occupational & Physical Therapy Department Web Page

Occupational Therapy

The Art of Living

Occupational Therapists (OTs) and Certified Occupational Therapy Assistants (COTAs) work with a variety of students in order to promote and improve their ability to engage in functional activites in school, at home, and in the community. Occupational Therapy practitioners focus on academic and non-academic skills including hand writing, physical, cognitive, social, self-care, sensory needs, prevocational/vocational participation, and more.

 

For more information about Occupational Therapy, please visit What Parents Need to Know About School-Based Occupational Therapy and The American Occupational Therapy Association's Information Page about OT and Children and Adolescents.

 

finger painting -Sensory Integrationhandwriting -Fine Motor Skills       
  dresssing -Dressingwork-Work Skills

 

Physical Therapy

The Art of Movement

Physical Therapists (PTs) work with students with all levels of ability to assist in developing, restoring and improving mobility which will improve his or hers quality of life. Physical therapy also promotes activity and participation, increasing functional independence, improving strength and endurance, seating and positioning, assistive devices training, facilitating motor development and mobility, and easing the challenges of daily caregiving.

 

balancing -Balancecoordintion -Motor Coordination  
strengthening-StrengtheningBRAIN GYM -Brain Gym

 

For more information about Physical Therapy, please visit The American Physical Therapy Association's Web Site.

Contact Us:

Lori Walczyk, OTR/L

lwalczyk@pioneercsd.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 1584 (High School) or 4063 (Delevan Elementary)

 

Michelle Breen, OTR/L

mabreen@pioneercsd.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 2216 (Middle School) or 3044 (Arcade Elementary)

 

Melissa Rhodus, OTR/L

melissa_rhodus@CABOCES.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 3044 (Arcade Elementary) or 2216 (Middle School)

 

Connie Roll, COTA

croll@pioneercsd.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 3044 (Arcade Elementary)

 

Pam Griffith, COTA

pgriffith@pioneercsd.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 4063 (Delevan Elementary)

 

Donna Damude, OTA 

donna_damude@CABOCES.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 4063 (Delevan Elementary) or 1584 (High School)

 

Jodi Wangelin, COTA

jwangelin@pioneercsd.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 2216 (Middle School) or 3044 (Arcade Elementary)

 

Heather Holland, MS, PT

hholland@pioneercsd.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 1584 (High School)

 

Cindy Sampson, PT

csampson@pioneer.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 2216 (Middle School) or 3044 (Arcade Elementary)

 

Beth Scheffler, PT

beth_scheffler@CABOCES.org

716-492-9300 Ext: 1584 (High School) or 4063 (Delevan Elementary)

 

Web page updated by:
Cailyn Sullivan, D'Youville College Occupational Therapist Student
SulliC15@dyc.edu

Last Modified on November 8, 2014